Archive for September 4th, 2007

Okay, okay!!!!

September 4, 2007

I know, I am a terrible blogger!!  Bad Amy!!!  I decided I needed to get over here and update everyone, because Beckie (lillypug34) asked for my blog site! Let’s see, what’s new with me?  Well, my oldest just started 3rd grade, and our 7 year old just started 1st!!!  Yeah, for back to school!!!! The downer is the amount of homework that the oldest (Matt) is coming home with every day.  YIKES! And, I am discovering that I should never try out for that show, Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader, b/c I struggle with some of what Matt is doing! The baby is just as happy as a clam, he hasn’t had any class changes since the beginning of the summer. 

 Another news item: We got a dog!!!  He is really cute, too! He is called a Griffonshire b/c he is a Brussels Griffon/Yorkie mix. Precious!!  I will look for a pic to post. His name is Doodle. Everyone laughs when they hear his name, but the baby really latched on to that name and it is so cute to hear him say it!

Design wise here are a couple of things that I have been working on :

A Day At The Spa-reg. $4.00, on sale for $2.00 during the week of the GDS Birthday Bash

This one is the first kit that will be used in the Supreme Team III contest!  It could be yours if you decide to participate.  The Supremes are the Site Creative Team for GDS. It is tons of fun, you get all sorts of freebies and really get to know the community at GDS.  You can sign up in this thread .